Online learning

Online learning

autor Magdalena Kopičková -
Počet odpovědí: 1

How has teaching and learning transformed over the past couple of years? Describe your personal experience. 

In recent years, teaching and learning have changed a lot, mainly because of lockdowns and the switch to online learning. Personally, I've noticed this change in several ways. Instead of going to regular classrooms, we used virtual ones and online tools. As a student, I've had to get used to attending lectures, handing in assignments, and discussing topics online rather than in person.

Is there anything positive the forced lockdown and distance learning has brought to higher education? 

Yes, there are some positive aspects that forced lockdowns and distance learning have brought to higher education. One benefit is increased flexibility. With online learning, students have more control over their schedules and can access course materials at their convenience. This flexibility can be particularly helpful for those with busy schedules or other commitments.

Another positive aspect is the opportunity for innovation in teaching methods. Educators have been pushed to explore new technologies and teaching strategies to deliver content effectively in an online environment. This experimentation has led to the development of creative approaches to engage students and enhance learning outcomes.

Do you do a significant amount of online learning?